The schedule for the 2021 Women's European Championship is out.

Softball Europe revealed the 2021 WECh's schedule. Seventeen teams will take part in the top women's softball event in Europe. Because of the changes in the entries number, the Softball Europe Technical Commission had to modify the initial schedule: the seventeen teams were divided into four pools following the 2019 WECh’s standings.

In pool A, the defending Champion and host country Italy will face Russia, Poland, Hungary, and Bulgaria. In pool B, The Netherlands, 2019 silver medalist, will play against Germany, Austria, and Lithuania. In pool C, Czech Republic will compete with Israel, Croatia, and Denmark. Lastly, in pool D, Spain, France, Ukraine, and Slovakia will play for a chance to become the 2021 European Champions.

Photo by Grega Valancic

Softball Europe President Gabriel Waage commented: "I am glad to see our goal to reestablish the European international season become reality. I would like to thank all the people working hard through all the difficulties of this special season".

The Women's European Championship will start on June 27 and will be played on five fields in the Region of Friuli Venezia Giulia, Italy.  The 2021 Women's European Champion will be crowned on July 3, on the field of Castions di Strada, Italy. 
Find the complete schedule here.

The 2021 Women's European Champion will qualify for the World Games 2022, held in Birmingham, Alabama, USA.

Also readRevealed the schedule for the 2021 Men's European Championship
Also readNational Federations may enter rosters for the 2021 European Championships

/ Elda Ghilardi
Cover photo by Dirk Steffen