

19, Kirchstrasse – 6900 Bregenz – AUSTRIA – Tel. +43.5574.53508 – Fax +43.5577.89900448 email : secretarygeneral@europeansoftball.org – website : www.europeansoftball.org

CONGRESS 2011

ANTWERP (BEL) - February 5th 2011

Welcome speech by the president of the Belgium Federation.

I. Roll Cal

Affiliated Federations represented by Accredited Delegates with Credentials: AUSTRIA, BELGIUM, BULGARIA, CROATIA, CZECH REPUBLIC, DENMARK, SPAIN, FRANCE, GREAT BRITAIN, GERMANY, IRELAND, ISRAEL, ITALY, MALTA, NETHERLANDS, SLOVENIA, SERBIA, SWITZERLAND, SWEDEN, TURKEY, UKRAINE.

Affiliated Federations absent:

ARMENIA, FINLAND, GEORGIA, GREECE, GUERNSEY, HUNGARY, JERSEY, MOLDOVA, NORWAY, POLAND, PORTUGAL, ROMANIA, RUSSIA, SAN MARINO, SLOVAKIA.

Each present Federation has provided a proof of payment of its Membership Fee.

There are 36 Federations affiliated, 21 Federations duly represented, 21 Federations with the right of vote, the Congress is quorate.

II. Approval of the Minutes of 2010 Congress

The Minutes of 2010 Congress are approved by unanimity.

III. Admission of new Federations

None.

IV. Suspension or exclusion of Federations

None.

V. Approval of the activities report 2010

The activities report is approved by unanimity.

VI. Approval of the financial report 2010

Intervention of Denmark and France. The financial report is approved by unanimity.

VII. Approval of the budget 2010

The budget 2010 is approved by unanimity.

VIII. Appointment of the Auditor

On the proposal of the Treasurer, Mr. Mark de Permentier is re-appointed as Auditor by unanimity.

IX. Membership fees and special contributions

Unchanged.

X. Approval of activities to be carried out

Intervention of the ISF President, Don Porter

XI. Amendments to the Statutes

None



19, Kirchstrasse – 6900 Bregenz – AUSTRIA – Tel. +43.5574.53508 – Fax +43.5577.89900448 email : secretarygeneral@europeansoftball.org – website : www.europeansoftball.org

XII. Motions and other Matters

XII. 1 – MOTIONS FOR AMENDMENTS TO REGULATIONS proposed by Affiliated Federations. Gabriel WAAGE presents the amendments to the regulations as approved the day before by the Competitions and Technical Commission. Report attached to the Congress Minutes.

XII. 2 – MOTIONS FOR AMENDMENTS TO REGULATIONS proposed by the Executive Council. Gabriel WAAGE presents the amendments to the regulations as approved the day before by the Competitions and Technical Commission. Report attached to the Congress Minutes.

XII. 3 - MATTERS BY CONGRESS COMMITTEES

Report from Giovanni SANNA for the Development Commission.

XII. 4 - HALL OF FAME

Gilbert TOBBACK (BEL) is awarded from president André van Overbeek for the admission to the ESF Hall of Fame, category Umpires (2009 Congress in Lausanne).

XIII. Appointment of Organizers of Competitions

- Calendar of 2011 Events:

The Cup Women A - ECWA is allotted to Caserta (ITA), Aug. 15th-20th.

The Cup Winners Cup Women A – ECWCWA is allotted to Castions di Strada, Udine (ITA), Aug. 15th-20th.

The Cup Women B - ECWB is allotted to Dupnitsa (BUL), Aug. 15th-20th.

The Cup Winners Cup Women B – ECWCWB: no candidates. The nomination remains open until end of February 2011.

The Cup Men – ECM: no candidates. The nomination remains open until end of February 2011.

The Cup Winners Cup Men – ECWCM no candidates. The nomination remains open until end of February 2011.

The Cup Coed Slowpitch – ECCS is allotted to Mlade Buky (CZE), Aug. 3rd-6th.

- Calendar of 2012 Events:

The Massimo Romeo Youth Trophy - EMRYT is allotted to Collecchio, Parma (ITA), Aug. 20th-25th.

The Championship Junior Girls – EChJG is allotted to Hoboken (BEL), July 23rd-28th.

The Championship Under 22 Girls – EChU22G: no candidates. The nomination remains open until 90days before Congress 2012.

The Championship Men – EChM is allotted to Amstelveen (NED), Jul. 23rd-28th.

- Official Draw of Teams for Championships:

Championship Cadets Girls - EChCG:

Groups after the draw:



19, Kirchstrasse – 6900 Bregenz – AUSTRIA – Tel. +43.5574.53508 – Fax +43.5577.89900448 email : secretarygeneral@europeansoftball.org – website : www.europeansoftball.org

A1 - NED	B1 - RUS	C1 - ESP	D1 - CZE
A2 - BEL	B2 - SVK	C2 - GBR	D2 - ITA
A3 - FRA	B3 - POL	C3 - GER	D3 - SRB

<u>Championship Women - EChW:</u>

Groups after the draw:

A1 - GBR	B1 - NED	C1 - RUS	D1 – CZE
A2 – ITA	B2 – ESP	C2 – AUT	D2 – GER
A3 – SWE	B3 – BEL	C3 – SVK	D3 – FRA
A4 – CRO	B4 – UKR	C4 – BUL	D4 – ISR
A5 – HUN	B5 – POL	C5 – SUI	D5 – SLO
A6 – DEN	B6 – GRE	C6 - TUR	

XIV. Election to the Executive Council

Election of the Secretary General. Francesca FABRETTO is elected by unanimity.

XV. Place of 2012 Congress

Received two candidatures from Netherlands and Malta. After voting the next 2012 Congress is allotted to Malta (MLT 15 votes – NED 6 votes)

XVI. Various

None

Closing of the Congress

André VAN OVERBEEK President Francesca FABRETTO Secretary General



Attachment to the 2011 Congress Minutes

TECHNICAL AND COMPETITIONS COMMITTEE REPORT

Friday, Febr. 4th, 2011

Chair ESF: Gabriel WAAGE Co-Chair ESF: Michael SCHMIDT Secretaire: Francesca FABRETTO

Present 37 people; 17 federations (AUT, BEL, BUL, CZE, DEN, FRA, GBR, GER, IRL, ISR, SLO, SUI, SWE,

TUR, UKR, CRO, ITA)

Gabriel Waage gives presentation of the new Championships Format and the two different Finals Systems (Page System and Cross Play Off) to be chosen.

Result of the vote: Page System 11 votes, Cross Play Off 6, Abstention 0.

Adopted: Starting from 2011, the Championships will be played with the Page System.

Competitions 2011 and 2012

2011

EChCS: starting date 19th July

ECWCWB, ECM, ECWCWM: no organizers. Competitions remain open until the end of February

ECCS: starting date 3RD August

2012

EChMG: replaced by the Massimo Romeo Trophy - see later on (*)

EChJG: received only one candidature from Hoboken (BEL) which has been accepted.

EChU22: no organizers. Competition remains open until 90days before the next 2012 Congress.

All other competitions remain as per list of Competitions presented in the Congress Documents.

NB – For the competitions which do not have an organizer it is possible to withdraw without penalty within 30 days of the official announcement for that specific competition.

Players Age

As consequence of the new Championships format, the following changes of C.R. 14.07.02 are recommended to the EC:

For championships fastpitch only:

Minimum 12 players on the Official Roster must be over 17 years old.

Maximum 4 players on the Official Roster can be under 17 years old but not younger than 15 years old.

Gilbert Tobback (Ass. UIC) Proposals:

- To have all the championships in the month of july
- Move the 4 Women's cups to 2nd full week of august.

Motion to replace the Minime girls championship to the Massimo Romeo Youth Trophy Approved

Motion Men's cups – to combine the 2 cups into one tournament

Approved in principle- Jens to bring a final proposal for implementation

Bat Control

The Technical commission will meet to bring a proposal for the Bat Control.